Congratulation to Ashoke Sen !!


Indians must be proud of string theorist Ashoke Sen for being among the 9 winners of the first Yuri Milner Fundamental Physics Prize. Yuri Milner, a Russian internet investor, has announced the prize money to be $3 million, which beats the Nobel prize ($1.2 million). Apart from Sen, other winners are

Andrei Linde (Stanford),  Alexei Kitaev (Caltech), Maxim Kontsevich (IHES),  Nima Arkani-Hamed (IAS, Princeton),  Juan Maldacena (IAS, Princeton), Nathan Seiberg (IAS, Princeton), Edward Witten (IAS, Princeton), Alan Guth (MIT).

PS. If I am not wrong, Sen is the youngest FRS from India.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s